PAS Congratulates Members Over Inclusion In New Cabinet


PAS has congratulated its members who were appointed as ministers and deputy ministers in the new federal cabinet lineup announced by Prime Minister Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob today.

PAS vice-president Datuk Mohd Amar Nik Abdullah, who is also deputy Kelantan menteri besar, said the number of the party’s representatives in the new cabinet remain unchanged with eight representatives comprising three ministers and five deputy ministers.

Two of them, he noted, are new faces, namely Pas vice-president Senator Idris Ahmad and its Dewan Ulama chief Dr Nik Muhammad Zawawi Salleh.

The others are Datuk Seri Tuan Ibrahim Tuan Man, Datuk Seri Takiyuddin Hassan, Datuk Siti Zailah Mohd Yusoff, Datuk Ahmad Marzuk Shaary, Datuk Awang Hashim, Datuk Amzad Mohamed @ Hashim, Datuk Seri Ikhmal Hisham Abdul Aziz and Senator Datuk Dr Ahmad Masrizal Muhammad. NST